Webinar: Protecting your brand with thermal analysis of polymers

Tuesday 30th June, 1pm BST, 2pm CEST, 3pm EEST

Learn how thermal analysis can play a key part in your polymer quality assurance and quality control program

Retaining your status as a trusted supplier of polymer components relies on every part meeting the high-performance standards set by your customers. It’s a highly competitive market and mistakes are not forgiven lightly. Clearly, the best way of protecting your brand’s reputation, and therefore your position in the market, is to ensure your products always meet expectations – and thermal analysis plays a crucial part in this.

However, there are many different techniques that come under the ‘thermal analysis’ umbrella and which you use will depend on the characteristics you need to verify. To help demystify thermal analysis of polymers and give advice on best practice, we’re holding a webinar on Tuesday 30th June at 1pm. With a focus on using thermal analysis for polymer quality assurance, the webinar will cover:

  • Why thermal analysis is so effective at quality control and troubleshooting
  • An introduction to individual techniques in the context of polymer analysis
  • Polymer-specific applications, such as establishing melting points, mechanical properties, material identification and confirmation on material composition.

The webinar is being presented by our thermal analysis specialist, Olivier Savard. We expect the webinar to last around 20 minutes and there will be plenty of opportunity to answer your questions in a Q & A session at the end. If you have any questions now, please submit your question when you fill in the registration form below. You will be able to submit questions during the webinar too.

To secure your place, please fill in the form below:

Register Now